About Us

Portrait 4a

Vassilios Tourassis

Dean
e-mail: vassilios.tourassis@nu.edu.kz

togzhan nurmaganbetova

Togzhan Nurmaganbetova

Executive Director
Tel: +7 (7172)694971
e-mail: togzhan.nurmaganbetova@nu.edu.kz

Department Chairs:

H. Atakan Varol

Full Professor, Robotics and Mechatronics Department Chair

Office: 7.240
Email: ahvarol@nu.edu.kz
Tel: +7 (7172) 706561

Essam Shehab

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department Chair
Tel: +7 (7172) 70 91 17
e-mail: essam.shehab@nu.edu.kz

Jong Kim

Jong Kim

Full Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering Department Chair 
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 36
Office: Block 3, room 3e539
e-mail: jong.kim@nu.edu.kz

Almas Shintemirov

 Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Chair

Office:7e.323
Email: ashintemirov@nu.edu.kz
Tel: +7 (7172) 706155

Adnan Yazici

Computer Science Department Chair, Full Professor
Office: 7e.425
Email: adnan.yazici@nu.edu.kz
Tel: + 7 (7172) 706658

Stavros Poulopoulos

Chemical and Materials Engineering Department Chair, Associate Professor
Office: Block 3, 532
Email: stavros.poulopoulos@nu.edu.kz
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 08